Open Air Ban Lifted in Huron County

Created on

With the recent rainfall received over the weekend, the Huron County Fire Chiefs have lifted the Open-Air Fire Ban

Please contact your local Fire Department for current rules and regulations regarding Open Air Burns.

  • Howick Township – 519-335-3202
  • North Huron – 226-523-9500
  • Morris Turnberry – 519-527-0106 x28
  • Central Huron – 519-482-3043
  • Bluewater – 519-236-4351
  • Huron East- 519-527-0160 x28
  • South Huron 519-235-1981
  • Goderich -519-440-9166 
  • Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh (Lucknow Fire Zone)  519-395-3735 x164

Thank you for your patience and understanding while the fire ban was in place.

For more information: 

Chad Kregar, Huron County Fire Coordinator


Fire protection services for the Township of Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh are provided by fire departments from Goderich, Lucknow, and North Huron. Each fire department provides fire protection services and assets suitable to meet municipal responsibilities within a specified area of Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh. 

To determine which fire department provides coverage to your property visit Huron County GIS. Click the link, then 'Accept Terms of Use', and use the left side bar to search your address. Alternatively you can view the ACW Fire Coverage Map